PMBOK Knowledge Areas

This is a mind map example that represents the content of PMBOK. In this diagram, the 47 processes are grouped based on the knowledge it takes to execute them. This grouping is called Knowledge Areas. There are 10 of them.

  1. Project Integration Management
  2. Project Scope Management
  3. Project Time Management
  4. Project Cost Management
  5. Project Quality Management
  6. Project Human Resources Management
  7. Project Communications Management
  8. Project Risk Management
  9. Project Procurement Management
  10. Project Stakeholder Management (introduced in PMBOK 5th edition)
Import into your Project

Posted by: Howard Pruitt

Turn every software project into a successful one.

Try Visual Paradigm for Free! Or learn more about our features.

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments